The Historic Jayhawk Theatre, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization whose purpose is to preserve, restore, maintain and operate the Jayhawk Theatre, the last remaining historic theatre in Topeka. The Jayhawk celebrates Topeka’s rich entertainment past and enhances modern day Topeka’s quality of life by providing a historic live performance venue for cultural arts, business, community and educational activities. The Jayhawk Theatre is overseen by a committed and passionate volunteer board of directors.



Sonia Betsworth

Senior Vice President, Chief Administrative Officer,
FHLBank Topeka


Amber Bonnett, MLS

Digital Librarian, Topeka & Shawnee County Public Library


Robin Bonsall, Vice-President

REALTOR®, Coldwell Banker American Home


Bradley Buchanan, CISA, Treasurer

Information Technology Director, Jetz Service Company


Jeff Carson, President

Co-Owner, Gizmo Pictures


Stephanie Coon

Digital Marketing Coordinator, Azura Credit Union


Scott Gales, AIA, LEED AP

President and Partner, Architect One


John Gonzalez

IT/Lead Software Developer,
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas


Shane Harris

Information Technology Systems & Security Specialist, KAMU


Irene Haws, Secretary

Owner/Designer, I-Design Graphic Services


Brendan Jensen

Owner, Jensen Communications


Honorable Nancy E. Parrish

District Court Judge


Joe Scranton

Consultant and Owner, Aspera Associates


Wes Weathers, J.D.

Goodell, Stratton, Edmonds & Palmer, LLP


For questions or interest regarding progress of the Jayhawk Theatre:

Joanne Morrell, MBA